Testimonials John Becker BALD HEAD

January 4th, 2013 Our first real estate dealing with John Becker (aka Baldhead) was when selling our primary residence in Franklin, NC as he was the agent representing the buyers. Not only did he present a successful contract but the offer exceeded our asking price! Since we were so impressed with his process expertise, responsiveness, and negotiation skills, in 2012 we listed and sold our second home with him. John doesn't just wait around for the "right" buyer to walk in the office he aggressively pursues perspective buyers through professional contacts, extensive Internet exposure, and local advertising. The video John produced of our home was HGTV worthy and initiated immediate interest. Just a few weeks after listing John presented us with an acceptable offer and handled all the details of the process through closing. We were very impressed with his support and communication and would highly recommend his services. If you are truly serious about buying or selling a home in this area you need a full time professional agent with local knowledge, and John Becker is by far the best choice. Graydon & Susan Smith
Sep 10, 2011 John Becker was fantastic as our realtor. He helped us look at houses for over 2 years before we finally found the house we wanted and helped us navigate the short sale and foreclosure process perfectly. At all times he was professional, honest, and responsive. Thank you John and we look forward to having you as our realtor in the future. Thanks Chip & Mary Ann Godwin Chip & Mary Ann Godwin
Wendell & Karen ‎ - Sep 4, 2011 One Saturday on a whim I told my wife I was going to talk to John “Bald Head The Realtor” about some property I come across. After a short conversation with John he had formulated a plan. I was amazed that in less than a week we were on the fast track to owning the property. During the course of the negotiations John helped us overcome many potential obstacles to owning our first property in beautiful Franklin, NC. He always responded quickly to our questions. I soon became aware that this was a man I could trust - a rare find. My wife and I will always be grateful to John for helping us realize our dream of owning our own piece of this majestic land. Wendell and Karen, Franklin, NC Wendell & Karen
Kathryn P ‎ - Sep 28, 2011 Thanks so much John for being you as you are SUPER! My Dad and I were blessed that you were the listing agent on the home we first looked at as that led us to you. And you made our whole experience one that was so darn easy and pleasant. Working with you through the whole experience of looking at both homes was a total delight. Not only do you listen, you make the rather grueling process of home shopping to be fun. Thanks so much for your good humor and grace under pressure. Your smile alone made the paper signing go faster. You surround yourself with great people, too. From your assistant to your real estate attorney...all top notch and the nicest of folks to work with in the home buying process. I know I will certainly be recommending you to others and if I ever have to do this again.....you will be the first person I call. Kathryn Kathryn Pickens
Aug 22, 2011 "We have to admit that all of this "Bald Head" business seemed a bit much at first, but it took very little time with him to come to the realization that John "Bald Head" Becker is a very serious and effective real estate broker who in our experience and opinion is simply the best. Not only did "Bald Head" give us focused attention, maintained very active and prompt communications with us but also went way beyond our expectations in anticipating and filling practical needs. We would use him again in a heartbeat and only lament that we cannot also employ him to sell our house in Raleigh. We highly recommend "Bald Head The Realtor" to you and without reservation." Bill & Pam Peterson
Hey John, What a job you did! Listed in June and sold in August, in this economy ! Thanks for all the follow up work getting it closed in such a short time. Thanks again, James and Barbara Frank Aug. 13th 2011 Jim & Barbara Frank
Aug 14, 2011 Hi John: Hope you are well, just want to thank you very much for selling our house so quickly, you handled everything so professional and we are indeed grateful. Thanks again and hope to be hearing from you soon. Jeff & Mary Rogers Jeff & Mary Rogers
Dear John, aka: the Bald-Headed Realtor: I want to thank you so much for helping facilitate my purchase of the property that closed yesterday, June 18th, 2011, in Franklin. I realize there is always little glitches in any real estate transaction, but you constantly "stepped up to the plate" on all of them. You not only arranged for excellent home inspections, insurance information, pest inspections, legal services, and survey work, but kept me informed on the progress of all aspects in the process. My being from out of town, you were able to smoothly arrange the closing without my even having to be there. What a great help that was. You really have done a wonderful job as my agent, and I sincerely appreciate you going so far beyond the call of duty. A heartfelt big thanks goes out to you, your firm, and your support personnel. . Tom Longhurst - Jun 19, 2011
Working with John was easy. He had the knowledge and experience we needed and was willing to do what needed to be done to get the home sold. He showed himself to be a man of integrity and honesty which is refreshing and appreciated. We feel that John did a great job getting our house sold quickly and for a fair price. Thank you John. Jonathan and Nancy May 31, 2011
John was great – He made buying our first home a wonderful experience. He worked hard for us and helped put us at ease when unexpected events arose. John offered us great service – always available to answer all our many questions. We appreciate his integrity and professionalism. We would recommend John to all our friends and family. Thank You Bald Head. Cody & Amanda ‎ - May 19, 2011
If you need a trustful, honest realtor with a great personality, contact John Becker. We are grateful that we found him. We were in Franklin, NC on St. Valentine's Day. We had a dream of finding our place in the mystic mountains of NC. Searching, we saw a sign "For sale" way off from the typical type, amused we called the" BaldheadTheRealtor" on Saturday morning, we met in one hour, he drove us to "The Place" and he worked through the entire buying process with high professionalism , encouragement and confidence . What drives him in his work it's not the profit he gains from transactions, it is the passion and love invested in it, that makes all the difference. John, thank you so much for making dreams reality, our dream, too and thank God for the good friend we found. Roza and Tim , Hallandale Beach , Florida. ‎ - May 12, 2011 Roza and Tim , Hallandale Beach , Florida. ‎ - May 12, 2011
John, First, I have to say thank you to the bald headed man. Just the use of that nickname shows character. Everyone knows there are real estate sales people and there are REAL ESTATE PEOPLE. Part-timers and real professionals. You would have to look long and hard to find anyone more professional, client-related than John Becker. We happen to be buyers at this time. No one could have been more patient and helpful. How often can you find an agent who looks out for his clients best interest, who makes sure you get full value for the money you spend? Bald head doesn't just sell you a listing. He leads you through the entire process from beginning offer to final closing, ready to answer any question at any time. Once again, thank you, John, very much. You turned what could be a painful experience into a pleasant one. Don & Judy Apr 28, 2011
Sep 10, 2011 John Becker was fantastic as our realtor. He helped us look at houses for over 2 years before we finally found the house we wanted and helped us navigate the short sale and foreclosure process perfectly. At all times he was professional, honest, and responsive. Thank you John and we look forward to having you as our realtor in the future. Thanks Chip & Mary Ann Godwin Chip & Mary Ann Godwin
Dear John, I am writing to thank you, ever so much, for the amazing, positive, experience of selling my home. From our first visit, I knew you were the man. The "Bald-Headed" man at that. LOL. Actually, I did not expect my home to sell for a year or more. And when that offer came in, and they accepted my counter offer... I was shocked, excited, all of the above. You are the best. I recommended you to my friends. You are a wonderful, honest, humble man... and it was my pleasure to know you and I hope we stay in touch. I also enjoyed sharing our stories and visiting time. I pray all the best for you. God has... and will continue to Bless you abundantly! Joy and Michael Apr 17, 2011
We have had the opportunity and pleasure to use John Becker twice as our Realtor, one for a purchase and once for a sale. Both times he was professional, helpful and extremely hard working. You can't do any better in the world of real estate. Whether the budget is small or large you are treated with respect and he will do whatever it takes to please you. In this market we consider it a small miracle that he was able to sell our property in a little over 6 weeks, and during the Christmas holidays with snow storms galore. The showings never stopped, the publicity was out there, and I have no regrets. Thank you John Becker! Sherri & Rick Johnson Feb, 25th-2011
I want to say a word about John Becker and his expertise in handling the sale of my home in Sylva, N.C. John was very much the "Johnny on the spot" kind of agent. He was very quick to post signs around advertising and leading people this way. We also had some unforseen problems concerning the property lines that could have really interferred with my ability to sell this property. It was a very stressful situation and John's faith and ability to take charge of the situation to bring it to resolve was very helpful in relieving me of the stress and helping me to stay calm. He is a man of integrity and I highly recommend him to anybody buying or selling a home. He will work hard for you. Carole ‎ - Jan 27, 2011
Listing our Franklin property with John Becker proved to be a great decision. We are out of town residents and chose to list our property during a down turned real estate market. John was very straight forward in his assessment of our lot and of the real estate market. We mostly communicated through e-mails and any questions we had, John was always quick to respond. When we did receive an offer on our property, John communicated that information to us immediately and when we entered into a contract, everything went very smooth. It was completely hassle free. If anyone is looking for a bright, straightforward and may I add, humorous realtor to market their property in the Franklin area, we highly recommend John Becker. Sue and Ed Strom
John is very dedicated to the people he is helping. He helped us through a very difficult and time consuming purchase. He is a professional and very knowledgeable. He kept us pointed in the right direction the whole time. John was always upbeat and positive. He kept saying that everything would be alright. One of the first things he said to Diane and me was that he would help us realize our dream and he did just that! We can not say enough good things about John. On a personal note, Diane and I think he is just a good person! What more can you say? THANKS AGAIN JOHN!! Diane and Eddie
His dedication to excellence is second to none...‎‎ I started looking on line for property in the Franklin area and discovered John's web site. What a wonderful resource! It was obvious to me that this was a guy that was interested in providing as much information as possible. And he does it in a user friendly way that supports the community. This web site is the ultimate real estate information tool! John worked with us for over a year via his web site and through email. He was always patient and understanding. When we found our little place in the mountains John treated us like we were buying the largest estate in the area. His dedication to excellence is second to none! We went to EXIT Reality to find a vacation place and we accomplished that goal. However, we came away with something much more valuable... A new friend! Thanks John! You are the best! Rich & Susie
John Becker represented the seller in a recent property purchase my wife and I made and I found him to be very professional and courteous and really worked especailly hard in making our property purchase in Franklin happen with an especially "difficult" (putting it politely) seller. He went the "extra mile" to go out to the property to personally document inspection of the septic system and send us photographs and videos. Although technically he didn't work for us (as the buyer) because he represented the seller, he still worked his tail off to make the sale. Thanks John! John Grocke
John Becker helped us with our buying process. He covered all the ins and outs of a real estate transaction that we were not familiar with and any that we were. We had to do most of this from out of state and John held our best interest in mind, contacting us regularly and keeping us informed. We are very happy with our new house and thankful for a great buying agent! Jonathan & Susanna
We wanted a mountain home but live out of state and do not know anyone in Franklin. We researched several realtors in the area and based on the reviews of several past clients decided to contact Bald Head, John Becker. Speaking with him by phone he immediately made us feel comfortable with his warm friendly outgoing personality. We provided information of what we were looking for and made an appointment. He stayed in contact with us by e-mail and promptly answered his phone. Meeting several days later John had a plan of properties to show. Within hours, instead of days, we found our special mountain home. Johns tireless professionalism and dedication to his clients, even after the sale, went above and beyond. We have a new friend in Franklin. Buddy & Mary
"If you are serious about selling your property, call John Becker. Period. It's that simple. After listing our house with other agencies in Franklin that didn't even bring a single offer, Bald Head had one in hand in less that 2 weeks. In fact that same weekend, he had four other properties under contract. Amazing! He's a marketing maniac with a killer website who is honest, humble with a can-do attitude and is a pleasure to deal with every step of the way. If he can do this in a down market, imagine what his future holds. He deserves more than just a 5 star rating." Roger & Peggy Tompkins
After a span of three years and mulitple realtors, we engaged John to market our mountain property. It sold within a short period of time. He is creative, extremely honest, hands-on, organized and efficient. His love of the Smokies is infectious and his knowledge of the area is impressive. You won't find a finer realtor in the area - or, for that matter, in most areas. Dick Leitgeb‎
Sep 10, 2011 John Becker was fantastic as our realtor. He helped us look at houses for over 2 years before we finally found the house we wanted and helped us navigate the short sale and foreclosure process perfectly. At all times he was professional, honest, and responsive. Thank you John and we look forward to having you as our realtor in the future. Thanks Chip & Mary Ann Godwin Chip & Mary Ann Godwin
Judy and I sold our house in a matter of hours. We ran into John quite by accident. John came to our house, explained our options. We signed on with John, and before we knew what hit us our house was SOLD! John followed up on every detail. He took care of every concern that arose. DO yourself a favor. If you want your house sold, list it with John. A happy camper, Robert Shanken
We originally contacted John because he had the best website of anyone. He maintains the site & it is current!! John is absolutley the hardest working realtor we've ever met. He always answers his phone & does everything he says he's going to do. We are now the proud owners of a log cabin & 3 acres of the most beautiful land in Franklin, NC. His sense of humor makes him a pleasure to work with! - Bill & Dorothy Fry
This guy is incredible. I honestly havent met a business man more hardworking than bald head. I mean just look at him, his advertisements are the best around. I met John about 4 years ago. I was very timid about the whole situation of selling my home...he put all my fears at rest and made me feel so comfortable. Check out his website, I promise no one around will showcase your home like he does. He is super smart at his business but on the same hand is a very common sense kinda guy. If you are looking to buy or sell then Bald Head is your man!‎ Rachel Dills Gallenkamp
Not only was Bald Head incredibly knowledgeable about real estate, he bent over backwards to take extra pictures for me, answer any questions, ect.. while I am out of state. Without even a meet!!! Unfortunately, as it turned out, I was unable to move at that time. He is incredible!! He still sends me information if something in the area comes up he finds might suite my needs. His energy is amazing, his heart is kind. I would recomend John to any and everyone!! Nina Culver‎
John Becker is an exceptional realtor. He has a non-pressure approach in helping buyers find their home. He will spend as much time as you want looking at houses. After a contract is in place John is with you every step of the way. He keeps you informed as things occur with the appraisal, survey, or with items involving the mortgage application process. He truely is the best. Jerry & Becki
John is a great realtor to have whether selling or buying. I've dealt with several realtors over my lifetime and John outworks everyone I've ever done business with. He has a great web-site that's easy to get around on and gives the needed info to make things happen. I would recommend him to anyone. Bill C.
John is wonderful. He sold our place in 2 weeks. We couldn't ask for better. He has also help us with other family members who wanted to purchase homes here in the Carolina and also to sell. He did a fantastic job. He is very honest and upfront. We highly recommend all the time and we would use him again in the future if needed too. Rather your buying or selling he shows you all the great possibilities and good points that you sometimes miss when buying or selling. He is just wonderful!!! Bob & Terri Helma
My husband and I have been working with and knowing John for five years. Not that he couldn't find us property, but Don and I waffled between building on our land or buying a home. John never pushed us and always accepted our decisions. He remained patient throughout and it finally paid off. Within one month we toured a home, decided to buy, and closed on it. John is extremely personable and likable. We would recommend him to anyone. Don and Rosemarie
John Becker has helped us look for property over the years and we find him to be extremely knowledgable, personable, and ever so patient! He really cares about his clients and goes the extra mile. He is without question the best realtor I have ever dealt with. He also is very funny, which helps a lot in the search process. Ray & Kat
We were looking to purchase a home in western North Carolina and came across a listing on the internet posted by John Becker. We looked in various places but decided on purchasing the home in Franklin that was listed by John. We were extremely pleased with our dealings with John. He is very professional, knowledgeable and he went over and beyond what most realtors would do. We highly recommend John. Joe & Susan Kearse
Clients who work with John Becker come away knowing that their transaction was handled in the most ethical and professional way possible. He brings grace and courtesy to the table and works tirelessly to provide excellent service. June 14, 2010 by Goshen Timber Frames in Franklin, NC
He is outstanding! "My wife Mandy and I began looking at homes in the Franklin area about a year ago. We had recently moved to the area, rented a home and begun our search. When we were ready to choose a Realtor, there was no question... John Becker was our guy. We had heard so many great stories about him from friends and relatives that it was an easy decision to choose John. He is outstanding! Knowledgeable, friendly, patient, honest, he truly cares about his clients. There were many times Mandy and I were ready to throw in the towel because things did not seem to be going our way, this in no way effected John, he seemed to work even harder for us! In the end, we found the absolute perfect home, John negotiated an exceptional price on our behalf and we could not be happier in our first home! Not only did we have a great experience with John, we made a great friend as well. If you are even considering a home search in the Franklin area, choose John Becker! You'll be glad you did!" Mandy & Jason Lail
Top Realtor in Franklin, North Carolina "I have had the pleasure of working with John Becker for the past several years. "Bald Head" as he is known in the business community; is the top realtor in Franklin, North Carolina. His enthusiasm and professionalism sets him apart from his colleagues. He is a leader in the Franklin Area Board of Realtors. Fitting in with his personality and personal value system, John leads the Board in Fund Raising Efforts for everything from their lobbying efforts to breast cancer awareness. In his off time, Bald Head has a prison ministry; reaching out to those shunned by the rest of society. He is a true asset to our community and I feel blessed to know him and work with him as a local real estate attorney." Ken Fromknecht of Franklin, NC
He is simply the BEST "3 years ago my husband and I saw a listing in the buyers guide that was listed by John, we just wanted a little information on it and were not completly sure if we were ready to buy, our journey then began. John got us pumped up to buy by showing us the home. Neither my husband or I were excatly sure what we wanted and our tastes are very different. John was very patient and persistant in helping us find a home we both loved. He met with us after hours, weekends and even once during a holiday. Not only did we find the best realtor with an abundance of information and knowledge, we also made a good friend. I would highly recommend John to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.!" Maria Keyworth of Franklin,
I was looking for the impossible: a house on one level in Franklin, with a garage. But John helped me find it and buy it. His attention to detail, particularly regarding my specific needs and wishes about properties, was very impressive. When I needed information about the house of interest, he got the information for me. Plus he is funny and musical! What more could one want???" Dr. P Franklin, NC
John Becker is the best! We met John "online" when looking for property in the Franklin area a couple of years ago. He helped us find the perfect house and most recently, helped us locate some land. We love his responsiveness and integrity. He knows the area very well and has an amazing "can do" spirit. It is without reservation that I recommend John Becker. Ken & Sharon Mattison
We were his first We were John's first home sale back in March of 2006 and he was already a pro. John really gets into a client's needs and desires and that becomes the most important factors. We love our vacation (soon to be permanent) green cottage in Franklin and love John even more. Barbara and Ted Ramsey
Chris Southerland "I have had the pleasure to work with John in a couple of real estate transactions. While the market has been slow due to economic conditions, John has showed that he will do activities "outside of the box" in order to make a deal happen. I have also witnessed John's integrity as he has demonstrated extremely ethical business practices. I would recommend John for any real estate transaction." Chris Southerland
My husband and started looking in February, 2009 for a vacation home in the Franklin, NC area and purchased a home in July. By luck the first realtor we spoke with was John Becker with Exit Realty. One visit with John (aka Baldhead the realtor) convinced us that he was the person we would put our trust in to help us find the home we wanted at a price we could afford. John was very patient with us (mostly me) as we looked at many houses in the area and actually ended up buying one of the first ones he showed us. He always made time to fit our schedule. I saw a plaque somewhere that said "If you are lucky enough to be in the mountains, you are lucky enough". I thought this was great and sincerely feel that "If you are lucky enough to have John Becker as your realtor, you are lucky enough!" We feel very blessed to have John as our realtor and as our friend. Bob & Carol Allen
A Pro All The Way Clark Mixon "The wife and I found a nice cabin in Franklin decided to contact John. John was super informative and provided us with every conceivable answer and recommendation regarding the purchase of the cabin. I trusted John in handling business issues for us while we were in Florida. He came through in flying colors. He's the best realtor we've ever worked with and I highly recommend him for any purchase. He is most trustworthy and can be relied on to accomplish anything he says he'll do. Great man too!!" Clark Mixon of MacClenny, FL
"John was a pleasure to work with. Effective with a down to earth approach. My wife and I relocated from Asheville and John was able to grasp our vision and show us some great properties. We found the perfect one. John's great at interpreting your needs and his diligence and follow up is what separates him from any realtor we've worked with. You won't be disappointed!" Jeff & Susan Dorsten of Franklin, NC
"John is our favorite all time realtor! He has a Big Heart and a Big Smile. He listens to your needs and works to find that special new home in the franklin mountains. We have been looking with John for awhile and he keeps us up to date with new listings with our special needs in mind (handicap accessiblity and walkable land among them). He is a joy to work with and he makes us smile! Thanks old bald one!" Ray and Kat of Saint Augustine, FL
DEC. 4TH 2011 I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO SELL MY HOUSE IN OTTO N.C. FOR THE LAST 5 YEARS. I RECENTLY TURNED IT OVER TO JOHN BECKER WHO DID A GREAT JOB IN SELLING IT FOR ME. HE IS A VERY HONEST AND HARD WORKING MAN. HE WENT OUT OF HIS WAY MANY TIMES WHEN I NEEDED HIM TO OVERLOOK THINGS, AS I WAS IN FLORIDA, AND COULD NOT GET UP THERE. HE IS VERY THOUGHTFUL AND KIND, AND A GREAT REALTOR. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM AS A TOP SALESMAN. JANE ALANDER, Jane Alander
Aug 12, 2011 John - I want to thank you for putting up with me over the past, I think, three years. I've mainly pestered you with questions about one MLS listing or another via the internet and email. There were several places that I let slip out from under me, but in actuality, most were more then what I really wanted. I stopped by your office this past April for more information and finally this past July, I again visited your office. You listened to my situation, showed me at least four places that fit my wantings and without pushing one way or another, allowed me to make a decision. Once I had done that, the rest was truly easy. I now own a vacation get-away in Franklin. I enjoyed getting to know you, and if and when I become a permanent resident of Franklin, I will use your services to upgrade to another place. Glad to have worked with you, Norm Holbert Port St. Lucie, FL
Dear John, Dec 6th, 2011 NEI Global Relocation extends our sincere thank you for procuring a buyer and achieving a quick sale on a property in Franklin, NC. Your extensive knowledge and understanding of the real estate market was very evident from our first conversation, and both served to be valuable tools in completing this sale, with 30 days from listing to accepted offer, and 30 days from offer to closing. We look forward to working with you in the future. Again, thank you, John. Kindest regards, Connie Smith, CRP NEI Global Relocation Connie Smith
Celia and Virgil Cooper - Dec 5th, 2011 John Becker, aka BaldHead the Realtor, is a class act. From the first visit when he gave us valuable marketing advice, through the showings, to the ironing out of the final glitches before closing, he was the ultimate professional. I would highly recommend him. Celia and Virgil Cooper, December 5, 2011 Celia and Virgil Cooper
Ron & Suzette Meyers - Dec 4th, 2011 Hi John, We just wanted to take a minute to say thank you and tell you how happy we are with the services you provided us as Realtor, both listing and selling our property in Franklin, NC. We were impressed with the amount of time spent on the project ...right from the start with the video and snapshots taken of the property. You utilized technology the best of any Realtor we've seen...splashing our listing all over the Internet with just a simple address search needed to zero a prospective buyer in. You helped us find a needed repairman when the situation presented itself. You were always available for any questions we had. Because of everything mentioned above you sold our property in just under 1 month from the time of listing, in a extremely difficult housing market. That's an amazing job!!!!! Thank you again for all your hard work. We wish you continued success. Our best wishes, Ronald and Suzette Meyers
Charles - Dec 3, 2011 Hi John, thanks a bunch. There are reasons why John Becker also know as "Bald Head" the realtor was voted as 2010 "realtor of the year" by the Franklin Board of Realtors. Firstly, John is a seasoned professional that always speaks the truth. Secondly, he is one heck of a negotiator. He will get the job done to the customers satisfaction doing all the heaving lifting. Third, John cares about people and the community in which he lives. The list could go on and on but I'll leave at his reliability, flexibility, professionalism, dignity and great personality. He made house buying a pleasure and I treasure calling him my "Bald Headed" friend. Charles Ward
Jim & Connie M ‎ - Dec 5, 2011 Dear John, Bald Head is your moniker (and physical description, ha ha!) but The Detail Man could be your professional description! You are amazing in attending to minute details, answering questions, referring us to others for needed services, keeping in contact, etc., etc., etc. Absolutely amazing! Our transaction with you was minor by real estate standards, but you attended to us like we were million dollar clients. We appreciated that. Your fantastic website was what got us to pick up the phone and call YOU, over other agents in the area. Being from out of state, we had only the internet to rely on. Your website was arranged the way we think--by category and by price. Your videos were wonderful. We felt we knew you before we met. Keep up the good work, John. You are a fantastic realtor, great service, enthusiasm to spare, and FUN!!! We enjoyed working with you! Jim and Connie Jim and Connie
DEC. 4TH 2011 I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO SELL MY HOUSE IN OTTO N.C. FOR THE LAST 5 YEARS. I RECENTLY TURNED IT OVER TO JOHN BECKER WHO DID A GREAT JOB IN SELLING IT FOR ME. HE IS A VERY HONEST AND HARD WORKING MAN. HE WENT OUT OF HIS WAY MANY TIMES WHEN I NEEDED HIM TO OVERLOOK THINGS, AS I WAS IN FLORIDA, AND COULD NOT GET UP THERE. HE IS VERY THOUGHTFUL AND KIND, AND A GREAT REALTOR. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM AS A TOP SALESMAN. JANE ALANDER, JANE ALANDER
Ruby Walker ‎ - Oct 15, 2011 Dear John, "Bald Head", This is my "Dear John" letter! I want to thank you for working so hard to sell my property in Franklin NC- You Did A Great Job! I would highly recommend you to anyone selling or buying property because I know you really put your whole heart into your work.. Thanks Again.. Ruby Ruby Walker
Donna M ‎ - Oct 30, 2011 John, Thanks so much for all your help selling my house. It was great working with you and I so appreciate you being available and willing to answer questions or address concerns. You did a great job and it is easy to see that you are passionate about your field; you invest so much of yourself. Thanks again for making a typically stressful event easy! Donn Manns
Hi John, Dec. 9th 2011 Just wanted to drop you a note and thank you again for all the time you spent with us while we were looking for our N.C. home. In the 6 weeks we were looking, having your web site to take virtual tours and get information was very helpful. You set the bar very high for your competition. Thanks for all the work you did on getting the deal closed once we found the right property. We would definitly recommend you to anybody that is looking for property in N.C. Looking forward to seeing you when we return in the spring . Dale and Ginny Ernsberger S. Hutchinson Island, Florida Dale & Ginny
Dear John, Dec 6th, 2011 NEI Global Relocation extends our sincere thank you for procuring a buyer and achieving a quick sale on a property in Franklin, NC. Your extensive knowledge and understanding of the real estate market was very evident from our first conversation, and both served to be valuable tools in completing this sale, with 30 days from listing to accepted offer, and 30 days from offer to closing. We look forward to working with you in the future. Again, thank you, John. Kindest regards, Connie Smith, CRP NEI Global Relocation Connie Smith
Celia and Virgil Cooper - Dec 5th, 2011 John Becker, aka BaldHead the Realtor, is a class act. From the first visit when he gave us valuable marketing advice, through the showings, to the ironing out of the final glitches before closing, he was the ultimate professional. I would highly recommend him. Celia and Virgil Cooper, December 5, 2011 Celia & Virgil
Ron & Suzette Meyers - Dec 4th, 2011 Hi John, We just wanted to take a minute to say thank you and tell you how happy we are with the services you provided us as Realtor, both listing and selling our property in Franklin, NC. We were impressed with the amount of time spent on the project ...right from the start with the video and snapshots taken of the property. You utilized technology the best of any Realtor we've seen...splashing our listing all over the Internet with just a simple address search needed to zero a prospective buyer in. You helped us find a needed repairman when the situation presented itself. You were always available for any questions we had. Because of everything mentioned above you sold our property in just under 1 month from the time of listing, in a extremely difficult housing market. That's an amazing job!!!!! Thank you again for all your hard work. We wish you continued success. Our best wishes, Ronald and Suzette Meyers Ron & Suzette
Charles - Dec 3, 2011 Hi John, thanks a bunch. There are reasons why John Becker also know as "Bald Head" the realtor was voted as 2010 "realtor of the year" by the Franklin Board of Realtors. Firstly, John is a seasoned professional that always speaks the truth. Secondly, he is one heck of a negotiator. He will get the job done to the customers satisfaction doing all the heaving lifting. Third, John cares about people and the community in which he lives. The list could go on and on but I'll leave at his reliability, flexibility, professionalism, dignity and great personality. He made house buying a pleasure and I treasure calling him my "Bald Headed" friend. Charles Ward Charles Ward
Jim & Connie M ‎ - Dec 5, 2011 Dear John, Bald Head is your moniker (and physical description, ha ha!) but The Detail Man could be your professional description! You are amazing in attending to minute details, answering questions, referring us to others for needed services, keeping in contact, etc., etc., etc. Absolutely amazing! Our transaction with you was minor by real estate standards, but you attended to us like we were million dollar clients. We appreciated that. Your fantastic website was what got us to pick up the phone and call YOU, over other agents in the area. Being from out of state, we had only the internet to rely on. Your website was arranged the way we think--by category and by price. Your videos were wonderful. We felt we knew you before we met. Keep up the good work, John. You are a fantastic realtor, great service, enthusiasm to spare, and FUN!!! We enjoyed working with you! Jim and Connie Jim & Connie
Dear Bald Head John Dec. 13th 2011 My wife and I wish to thank you for your services rendered to us during the Listing and Sale of our home in Franklin, NC. As you know, The selling of our home was not easy for us. Because of my failing health, we were forced to place the property on the market. Both my wife and I were Realtors in Florida for almost 20 years and when we met you we knew from the start that we were dealing with a professional Realtor who knows his business. We listed our property with you and with in a few months you acquired a buyer. We ran into a few road blocks during the sale process but you kept true to coarse and brought the deal to a successful closing. We wish to thank you for all your hard work along with the friendly and professional way in which you acted during this transaction. Sincerely Yours; Ernie and Joan Justynski 12/13/2011 Ernie and Joan Justynski
February 6th, 2012 - By closing on the log home today, you've helped us realize a lifelong dream. We first were able to easily navigate your website, which was greatly appreciated, to locate homes in which we were interested. Your comprehensive videos helped narrow the field from there. We wholeheartedly recommend you to everyone. In the purchase of this house, you were honest, knowledgable, outgoing, professional and extremely helpful. We were amazed at the amount of time you spent with us, in person as well as on the phone and by e-mail. In all of the times we met to see the house, including meeting with builders, you never made us feel rushed and let us set the pace. I especially appreciated the calming phone calls just to touch base while all the final details were being decided. John, we've purchased 6 homes in our lifetime and by far, you are the best realtor with whom we've ever dealt. It was a real blessing to work with you. Thank you for everything, Etta and Ray King Etta and Ray King
Dear John, We hope your move to Keller Williams is going well. We wish you all the success in the world! You take care of business, and no one can expect more than that. The house we purchased through you has been transformed into a home! WE CANNOT THANK YOU ENOUGH for recommending GARY MURCH to do the remodeling. The house we bought was rough, and Gary made it not only functional, but beautiful. He is amazing! We have done annual remodels for thirty years. NEVER have we had the confidence in a contractor to hand over multi-thousand dollar checks and walk away for six weeks at a time. Gary inspired that kind of confidence over and over again. He knew what we wanted before we did. The renovation took four months and finished on time, on budget, and with a bare minimum of communication. Gary is FANTASTIC!!! Without YOU to show us the available properties, and GARY to fix what needed fixing, we would never have realized our dream of a beautiful log cabin in the mountains on a stream. You make dreams a reality and we cannot thank YOU and GARY enough for making it happen for us! We love you guys! As soon as all the decorating is done, we'll have you over for dinner and a tour! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!! Jim and Connie Melton 1031 Shope Road Otto, NC Jim & Connie Melton
John aka Bald Head listed and sold my property in a timely and professional manner. At least three offers were made within weeks of the listing. Through the entire process he was personable, polite and prompt in all communications. His knowledge and response to those matters involving the sale was most outstanding. The entire process was completed via fax and e-mail and phone. Even though there was no face to face communication, there was an assurance that things were proceeding in a clear and orderly fashion. Not enough can be said about John's skills and ability. Sorta wish we could do it again. I would recommend him to any seller or buyer. He is a “stand up” guy. June 201 Larry Brown
I just wanted to take a moment and thank you again for all your hard work in helping me sell my home there in Franklin NC. I believe many of the services you offer, such as additional website photos, information, and video presentations, as well as, working with other realtors to make sure they are aware of the property, made a difference in getting the house sold. I also appreciate that you were able to handle and oversee many of the unexpected hurdles that can arise during the sales process and get things done in a timely and professional manner. I know that anyone utilizing your services will be glad they did. Preston Mitchell
Dear John: I want you to know how much Cindy and I appreciate the high level of service you provided to us. Not only were you extremely knowledgeable about the Franklin area real estate market, but even more, we always believed we could trust what you were telling us and you were most conscientious in getting back to us in a timely manner. When we have the opportunity to recommend a real estate broker to someone you can be assured we will recommend you. Thank you so much. Randy Simpson, November 2nd 2012
We really enjoyed working with John and truly believe we could not have sold, and purchased, our home without him!!! John was honest and extremely patient with us and always took the time to respond to our emails and phone calls. We just cannot say enough WONDERFUL things about John and would highly recommend him (and his team) to anyone!! John Becker, the Bald Head Realtor is the BEST around!!!! Thank you for everything, John!! The Bakers, 8/26/2012
Dear John: I want you to know how much Cindy and I appreciate the high level of service you provided to us. Not only were you extremely knowledgeable about the Franklin area real estate market, but even more, we always believed we could trust what you were telling us and you were most conscientious in getting back to us in a timely manner. When we have the opportunity to recommend a real estate broker to someone you can be assured we will recommend you. Thank you so much. -Randy Simpson, November 2nd 2012 Randy Simpson
Our first real estate dealing with John Becker (aka Baldhead) was when selling our primary residence in Franklin, NC as he was the agent representing the buyers. Not only did he present a successful contract but the offer exceeded our asking price! Since we were so impressed with his process expertise, responsiveness, and negotiation skills, in 2012 we listed and sold our second home with him. John doesn't just wait around for the "right" buyer to walk in the office he aggressively pursues perspective buyers through professional contacts, extensive Internet exposure, and local advertising. The video John produced of our home was HGTV worthy and initiated immediate interest. Just a few weeks after listing John presented us with an acceptable offer and handled all the details of the process through closing. We were very impressed with his support and communication and would highly recommend his services. If you are truly serious about buying or selling a home in this area you need a full time professional agent with local knowledge, and John Becker is by far the best choice. Graydon and Susan Smith
Mr. Becker, I just wanted to take a moment to thank you so much for helping me to sell my home. Never did I imagine that my great little home in town, would be under contract in ONE DAY!! Needless to say, I was completely caught off guard by this quick transaction, but I was so very blessed to have your support and encouragement through it all. Not only did I appreciate the friendliness and professionalism from you and your staff members (Kelly & Kristin), but I was so grateful for your Christian influence. Just being there for me as a friend in Christ and praying with me as we went through the selling process, has helped to reassure me that God is with me as I transition into this new season in my life. Thank you so much for going above and beyond in anything that I could’ve asked for in a Realtor! Many blessings to you, Kelli Keener, March 22nd, 2013
John, You promised to sell our house in Franklin, North Carolina and you delivered. At our first meeting we quickly decided that we wanted you to be our realtor. We were impressed with your knowledge of the local market and the marketing techniques that were explained to us. We especially liked the video you made. We believe it gave our house maximum exposure. Your thoughts on where our house fit the market enabled us to determine a fair selling price. You were easy to work with as we knew you would be, and we kept informed throughout. You had our complete confidence. When we returned to Florida we knew the property was in good hands. We did not return to Franklin for the closing, and it was probably the easiest closing we remember. We thank you for all of your hard work on our behalf. Our association has been a real pleasure. Anyone who intends to sell or buy property will not go wrong with John Becker/Bald Head at Bald Head Realty. Highly recommended! Margaret and Bill Lacy
I just purchased a home in Franklin, NC from the Bald Head Realty. My experience has been all positive. His site on the internet is very good. It listed all the homes for sell in the Franklin area without having an obligation or no sign-up. His office staff of Kelly and Kristin was outstanding and friendly at all times. John took me around to about 10 homes and he was very informative about the Franklin area and each home. I would recommend Bald Head Realty to anyone who wants to move to Franklin and find a home. George M. Carter, May 15, 2013
July 1st, 2014 I would like to take this time to THANK MR. JOHN BECKER and his staff for the terrific job he did for me from the time he listed my house for sale he was off running. The very next day he was already showing the house. Within a week he had an offer and we sold it the very next week. He took care of everything. I didn’t have to go back to N.C. for anything he did it all. Can't thank you enough. -Bob Plumley, Fort Myers FL

Quick Search


view all


Any

Any

No Min.

No Max.
agent photo

John Becker / Bald Head
Bald Head Realty

33 Pine Lane
Franklin, NC 28734

Phone: (828) 506-3719 Mobile
           (828) 369-0000 Office
           (828) 369-0009 Fax


Contact John

Macon County NC Real Estate with Specialty in Franklin & Otto
"Offering Solutions to My Clients"
Your gateway to Paradise in the Smokey Mountains of Franklin, NC.
John Becker / Bald Head, provides a superior level of informed, professional real estate service to Buyers and Sellers.

Testimonials

January 4th, 2013 Our first real estate dealing with John Becker (aka Baldhead) was when selling our primary residence in Franklin, NC as he was the agent representing the buyers. Not only did he present a successful contract but the offer exceeded our asking price! Since we were so impressed with his process expertise, responsiveness, and negotiation skills, in 2012 we listed and sold our second home with him. John doesn't just wait around for the "right" buyer to walk in the office he aggressively pursues perspective buyers through professional contacts, extensive Internet exposure, and local advertising. The video John produced of our home was HGTV worthy and initiated immediate interest. Just a few weeks after listing John presented us with an acceptable offer and handled all the details of the process through closing. We were very impressed with his support and communication and would highly recommend his services. If you are truly serious about buying or selling a home in this area you need a full time professional agent with local knowledge, and John Becker is by far the best choice. Graydon & Susan Smith
Sep 10, 2011 John Becker was fantastic as our realtor. He helped us look at houses for over 2 years before we finally found the house we wanted and helped us navigate the short sale and foreclosure process perfectly. At all times he was professional, honest, and responsive. Thank you John and we look forward to having you as our realtor in the future. Thanks Chip & Mary Ann Godwin Chip & Mary Ann Godwin
Wendell & Karen ‎ - Sep 4, 2011 One Saturday on a whim I told my wife I was going to talk to John “Bald Head The Realtor” about some property I come across. After a short conversation with John he had formulated a plan. I was amazed that in less than a week we were on the fast track to owning the property. During the course of the negotiations John helped us overcome many potential obstacles to owning our first property in beautiful Franklin, NC. He always responded quickly to our questions. I soon became aware that this was a man I could trust - a rare find. My wife and I will always be grateful to John for helping us realize our dream of owning our own piece of this majestic land. Wendell and Karen, Franklin, NC Wendell & Karen
Kathryn P ‎ - Sep 28, 2011 Thanks so much John for being you as you are SUPER! My Dad and I were blessed that you were the listing agent on the home we first looked at as that led us to you. And you made our whole experience one that was so darn easy and pleasant. Working with you through the whole experience of looking at both homes was a total delight. Not only do you listen, you make the rather grueling process of home shopping to be fun. Thanks so much for your good humor and grace under pressure. Your smile alone made the paper signing go faster. You surround yourself with great people, too. From your assistant to your real estate attorney...all top notch and the nicest of folks to work with in the home buying process. I know I will certainly be recommending you to others and if I ever have to do this again.....you will be the first person I call. Kathryn Kathryn Pickens
Aug 22, 2011 "We have to admit that all of this "Bald Head" business seemed a bit much at first, but it took very little time with him to come to the realization that John "Bald Head" Becker is a very serious and effective real estate broker who in our experience and opinion is simply the best. Not only did "Bald Head" give us focused attention, maintained very active and prompt communications with us but also went way beyond our expectations in anticipating and filling practical needs. We would use him again in a heartbeat and only lament that we cannot also employ him to sell our house in Raleigh. We highly recommend "Bald Head The Realtor" to you and without reservation." Bill & Pam Peterson
Hey John, What a job you did! Listed in June and sold in August, in this economy ! Thanks for all the follow up work getting it closed in such a short time. Thanks again, James and Barbara Frank Aug. 13th 2011 Jim & Barbara Frank
View All